Introduction

tcdepot

Name
The Cleaner's Depot
Just wanted to take a quick second and introduce myself. My name is Matt Stein and I work for a distributor in Nashville, TN called The Cleaner's Depot. I've been working here for 8 years and this October will be the company's 22nd year in business.

I'm hoping to become more involved here at Mikey's Board and hopefully I can help answer questions involving chemicals, equipment and accessories.

Chris Pond, our service director who is well known in this industry, will also be hopping on every now and then to answer technical/mechinical questions. Chris is extremely knowledgeable, so please feel free to reach out if you're having difficulties.

I'm looking forward to helping you all out in any way I can. Thanks.

Mikey P

Administrator
Welcome to The World's Greatest Carpet Cleaning Forums!

Out of curiosity, what are the top five best selling items at your shop?

tcdepot

Name
The Cleaner's Depot
Off the top of my head for chemicals, I'd say Pro's Choice Molecular Modifier, ******* Industries Citrus Slam, Capri Deodorizer, Harvard's Tile Whiz and Sporicidin Disinfectant. Our biggest selling truck mounts are the Hydramaster CDS and the Sapphire 370SS. Top selling rotary is the original Rotovac.

tcdepot

Name
The Cleaner's Depot
The best person that I know to talk to this about would be Randy Day. We just installed a CDS in a 2014 Chevy for him and he's using a 12-flow wand and told me that the heat is more than sufficient when running that type of wand. He also hasn't been running that machine at the full 1500 rpm, so I'd expect even more heat when he bumps it up to high speed. Before he bought it, I know that the heat from the CDS keeping up with his wand was a big concern for him, and I know that he's extremely pleased with the performance of his new unit.

Now he's been running that machine in the hottest part of the summer, and there might be a drop in temperature as we get into the winter months.