2 person crews

tmiklethun

Name
Travis Miklethun
If you are running a two person crew was is your average target production rate for the crew?

I have been a solo operator for 13 years. Recently my wife was laid off and we decided to have work on the van with me so I could see if a two man crew was worth it, before I hired someone.

She has been working worth me for about a week and Friday and Sat were pretty busy.

On friday we did three jobs. The first job was a two room vacant house, really small. Charged $80 and it took 45 minutes. I may have to raise my minimum

Job 2 was vacant house carpet and tile. Ticket was $327 and took about 2.5 hours

Job 3 was carpet and tile took 4 hours and the ticket was $425. I underbid this one.

I also routed this day pretty bad and had a lot more window time then I normally would

7 hours of work for 832 or $118 an hour. This seems low for two people.

Saturday we did three jobs

The first job was carpet, tile with some urine issues. Took us 3.5 hours and billed $480.00.

Job two was carpet only billed $240 and took 1.5 hours

Job three was $263 and took 1 3/4 hour. Carpet only

6 3/4 hours of work at $145 an hour.

I was thinking I should be closer to 150 - 175 an hour. We will get faster as we learn the new systems.

Reactions: Art Kelley

tmiklethun

Name
Travis Miklethun
No single wand. Had my wife vacuum as I set up the hoses. She presprayed and agitated, I extracted and did stain removal, she post groomed and set up airmovers.

Papa John

Lifetime Supportive Member
Name
John Stewart
I agree with what Lee Said..

Some of your female customers will feel more comfortable with a Male N female team.

Mark Saiger

Mr Happy!
Name
Mark Saiger
The more you do this and the more with a 2nd person, the better you will get at reading each other so the progression goes smoother.

I am going to send you a link to my PowerPoint presentation I did in Florida at the connections this past month.