Alternatives Please? T&G

Bucey

Name
FFA?
I've just started doning a little t&g so my exposure to honest pre treatments that work and are not mixed at a 1:1 ratio is at the mercy of the sales floor guy who is going to sell what makes him more in return. So what can I use other that the Viper products that are effective and not as hard on the budget. I will be willing to use these products if and only if they are the premier line to use. Info please and thanks!

Art Kelley

Supportive Member
Name
Rainbow Carpet And Upholstery Cleaning
I am just starting out also and have used Magic Wand's Oxyblaster powder with great success, and Chemeister's FloorMeister which is a similar product, apparently a combination of Grease Eraser and powdered peroxide which with a little dwell really oxidises and brightens grout. Fairly inexpensive compared to liquids as are powdered traffic lane cleaners compared to liquids used in carpet cleaning. Taf mention on the Oxiblaster label that if you need to use an acid to try muritac acid from a hardware mixed 1 to 20 (1 to 10 for really bad situations) and applied by dipping a towel in the mixture and wiping the grout lines. This requires a thorough rinse within 2 minutes. Such an acid is quite degrading to grout so use with caution. Strong acids also allow you to etch your company name and phone # in the stainless steel appliances while you are there so the customer will remember your name.

Bucey

Name
FFA?
from most of the post i have read on T&G seems most are using acid treatments. I did one today that was in a kitchen and used venom. THe one that gave me fit was in a bathroom and hallway that was installed 6 months ago. it was not sealed after install, installer said the grout he used did not need to be sealed. I am going to try the renew on it next to see how it comes out. very poor response for the venom though. the grout stayed black. :?

joe harper

Name
joe harper
Ryan..