Best way to build a website and set up marketing tools?

jeremy parr

Name
Jeremy Parr
Need to step up my game , build a website and set up marketing tools but I don’t know anything about it, anybody got any tips/recommendations or reference to someone in my area that could help? I’m an owner operator with no employees here in Orange County, CA

Reactions: darriusb

Cleanworks

Name
Ron Marriott
Check out Go Daddy.com. I just built a new website in about 15 minutes with them. Easy to use without a lot of computer speak. They walk you through everything. My other website is with Hostmonster. Hard to use, very complicated and hard to edit. I am paying a tech lady to help me out with some fine points and tweaking. $50 per hour, paid her $200 and have already made over $1000 from new customers accessing that website. Register with Google and Google maps and do some posting on your Google page.

Ronnie

Name
Ronnie
Used it a few years ago. We have been using HouscallPro for a year or so but would like to really see a side by side comparison of features and benefits of the two. HCP was almost half the price of SM but if you want all its features you have to upgrade to a package that is more costly than SM. Not looking for the cheapest, but don't want to pay more for less, so to speak.

Acp

Name
Bjorn Marshall
house call is really nice software.. I feel service monster is years behind them. If you have an office person then SM is okay, but overall much less features and not nearly as user friendly.

make sure what ever website you get that its a wordpress site. I made the mistake about 5 years ago going with a DIY wix website, when I was ready to really start putting money into SEO the website was useless and had to start all over again.

steve_64

I hired BizIQ to do mine. They also do all the stuff to keep at the top in the listings.
They always call and email me to update me and try to get me to add videos and pics and stuff.
I'm really happy with them.

jeremy parr