DuraFlow APO problems

Kevin B

Name
Kevin Bunce
So, last couple of jobs I have done with my new maxx. I have been having problems with the APO kicking on when the machine is under 11"HG of load or more....since that is basically what it runs at when your cleaning. My machine keeps kicking off when full, and its very annoying. I clean the waste tank often, and we just did it the other day it seems perfectly fine. Is there some way to clean the pump out...say maybe it has a piece of paper or plastic item stuck in there blocking it? is that even possible?

I'm new to this APO so I didn't want to just tear it apart first.

Glynn

The waste level needs to be up to the top switch level for it to kick in and after that it will switch off once the level has reached the bottom switch. It wont just pump when you switch it on, it's controlled by level tank switches. The duraflow will pump most solids associated with carpet cleaning, if you think its blocked up, release the two latching levers on the pump, and pull off the pump. Turn upside down and remove the set screws on the bottom cover, this will reveal the impellor, and clean out.
Its a simple 5 min job.

Kevin B

Name
Kevin Bunce
I completely understand that it is controlled by floats. When it is turning, it won't over come the pressure of the vacuum. I think it has a blockage of some sort.

R

R W

If it's any thing like my Genesis pumpout, which is a Jabsco belt drive, you have to replace the impellers occasionally, and you can't run the pump out with out a water supply to keep it primed. When I do WD jobs, I have to have a water hookup to run the Pumpout, or it will not pump, and it will burn up the nitrile impeller.

The Preacher

My Predator has the same problem. too much vac for the pumpout to over come if its not primed first, and foam is a real PITA!!!

R

R W