Home Show Booth

CleanEvo

I've reserved a home show booth in our local Home & Garden Show in February. I live in a smaller city (80,000 population), so the cost was reasonable.

I've never tried this before, so I'm not sure what to expect. One of the local franchise operations has been in it for a few years, so he must be getting something out of it. They do have a nice booth that the franchiser makes available.

I on the other hand have nothing. I am getting a nice sign made up. I'll also have a draw for a $300 cleaning package and will be handing out postcards with a show special to as many people as possible.

I also have an upholstered chair and an area rug that will be on display. Does anyone have a good suggestion to get them really dirty looking, but still be able to get half of it looking really clean... and then being able to clean it up well after the show?

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Oh ya... Wishing all of you a prosperous 2008!

The Preacher

let some dirty pets sit on them, that'll get it soiled!!!

have some magnets made up if you don't have some already, they seem to "hang around" longer than post cards!!!

XTREME1

RIP
Name
Greg Crowley
Talk to Mr Chavez or Al Simms two of the greatest show man on the board

Steve Toburen

Supportive Member
Durango, Colorado/Santiago, Dominican Republic
Name
Steve Toburen
Our home show was an exhausting affair but very rewarding., Remember that the biggest reason people have a hard time buying ANY service is they can't see it, touch it, taste is and "pre-experience it" before the purchase.

By presenting yourself correctly at a home show you have a unique opportunity to let people "pre-experience" your service and cut the FEAR FACTOR of the transaction enormously. On the other hand, do it wrong it will just be an expensive waste of time or even worse, be a negative Moment of Truth for 1,000's of prospective Cheerleaders!

Here's a few thoughts.