Minimum rates

WillH

Name
Capital region carpet cleaning
I'm new to the business and I'm wondering what the minimum rate is I know it varies on location but is their a ball park range. I'm in the upstate NY so AnyOne from the around here could give me some advice to that would be great. Thanks

EDS

Name
Ed
When I first started out I wanted to book every job. This was wrong. It took me a couple months to realize. I raised my prices and people actually did pay.

Sometimes (correctly or incorrectly) their is a perceived value in price. The guy that charges more must do a better job (i. Rolex. Is superior to timex iron man watch...) depending on your market customers will pay a higher rate.

Your job is to shock and awe...

Cleanworks

Name
Ron Marriott
You want to base your minimum rate on your costs and what you need to make a decent profit. You also have to take into consideration, is the job for a customer that gives me other work. For example, I clean empty apts for a property manager, charging $120 for 1 bedrooms and $150 for 2 bedroom suites. They also give me their hallway carpet cleaning once a year. I average $1500-$2000 per year on the suites and $1500 for the hallway cleaning. Sometimes a little more. I don't go anywhere for less than $120 and this year I am raising that to $150 for residential customers.

realclean

Name
Jesse Lowe
I wonder about this also as more customer are going to hard floors in their homes.

I get a lot of calls for 1 or 2 rooms as that is all they have now, so with a higher minimum it make more customers shop a little more.

Reactions: SamIam

EDS

Name
Ed
I'm running a special right now ...15% off. Every time the I make an invoice it hurts...first time running a special.

Cleanworks

Name
Ron Marriott
I wonder about this also as more customer are going to hard floors in their homes.

I get a lot of calls for 1 or 2 rooms as that is all they have now, so with a higher minimum it make more customers shop a little more.