Need Help New in VCT strip and wax

Andy12

Name
Andy
Greetings ,Im new to VCT stripping and wax. I have all the equipment to do the job.

But I have lots of questions.Please help.

I have a 4,000 sq. ft. VCT strip and finish job. How long does a Black stripping pad last before I need to use a new one.
From the 4,000 sq. ft. the bigest part is 1,500 sq. ft. What would be the best way to strip it, by 10 x10 sections? I was told that it is bad if I let the stripper dry.

Thses are the brand of floor finish I can get in my area, please advise which is the best.

Thanks For your time.Andy2012

MegaStar™ Maximum Brilliance
Diversey Floor Science
Mega Flex High Gloss
Betco Express

Ross Buettner

Name
Ross Buettner
Use the equivelant of Diversey's Fastrip. I forgot the new name, the dilution ratio is much better than the 6 to 1 Fastrip. Also, if you want to save some time and material, I'd advise Diversey's High Mileage. It goes down really well in 2-3 coats, and burnishes well.

Using a black pad will be fine, however if your floor machine has a water feed just I'd advise it. The stripper will clog the pad fairly fast as it can tear off up to 8 coats. I'd suggest having 2-3 with your square footage.

I seen your singature, so obviously you've used some of this stuff already, or have access to it.

Andy12

Name
Andy
Greetings Thanks for your quick replay.

Yes, I have worked in janitorial for about 5 years partime for a company.

Know I just open my own company and I have my first Strip and wax job.

Thank You fro your help.
I will look at
Diversey's High Mileage.

It is recomended to sparey buff with Top Guard after a week?
Does this help giving it a good wet look?

Thanks Andy

Andy12

Name
Andy
Greetings to all, I just look at the Diversey Fastrip .How much would I need for 4,000 sq. ft..

Thanks Andy

floorguy

Supportive Member
Name
Doug