Response to property manager?

Steve Mueller

I cleaned a 4 bedroom town home last week (1000 sq ft of carpet). The tenants lived there 6 years and I don't know if they even vacuumed once. I am new to the carpet cleaning business, but have been a fireman for 15 years and this place rated as one of the worst carpets I have ever seen. My station runs alot calls in the low income apartments, I have seen nasty carpet.

The property manager calls today and says the carpets are not thoroughly clean. She did not see the carpets before I cleaned (urine, grease, silly putty, chew spit, motor oil). I pre-sprayed, agaited the spots and traffic lanes, rinsed and got the spots out. The carpet was left with a grey hue in the traffic areas. Overall 100% better then before I started.

I need to call her back tomorrow. Her message was some what nasty, saying I needed to come back and redo the carpets. I don't want her to bad mouth my company, but I am not going to redo the carpets. My question to you guys is how do I eloquently tell her the carpets are beyond cleaning? The tenant has already payed me. Any input would be great.

G

Tell her the truth.
That through extreme abuse, that there is extreme fiber damage, of which there is nothing more you can do.
That the carpet is as clean as it can get, that there is nothing you can do
to reverse the fiber damage.

Hope this helps, AL

John Watson