"Rug Warriors" at Connections...

LisaWagnerCRS

Name
Lisa Wagner
I've been getting emails asking me what I'm doing at Connections with my Rug Warrior training program with Centrum Force (Greg D. and Tom M.) - and I just wanted to make it clear here, that I am doing NOTHING with them, or any other rug program at the event.

The "Rug Warrior" term was used in the Centrum Force description, which of course made students of my training programs perk up...but apparently, after speaking with Tom, this was a copy oversight, and too late to change the print promotional material. It was an unintended error, and they were NOT trying to imply my involvement, nor any endorsement of their products.

This does not mean they do not have good products...honestly, I don't have enough experience to make a call on it one way of the other. I don't like to speak to anything I have no direct experience with.

Though I have sent requests to my chemist friends on the "nano" conversations taken place on forums, and I do find the claims, so far, without any documented scientific backing - not that "nano-tech" does not have relevancy in the world, I've just seen nothing yet specific to cleaning performance on rugs or carpet, and when you begin cleaning rugs on a back driveway in the beginning like our family did - suddenly making it "complicated" and "super-science based" just seems a little overkill to me.

But...I've been wrong before, and I may be on this, so I will be taking a look, as I do on anything rug related.

On another note, I have used Rug Badger equipment, and have used it in my own rug cleaning clinics when I'm training "rug warriors."

That said, I do not own or use either Centrum Force or Rug Badger equipment in my own plant in San Diego. It just has not been needed.