staying afloat

steve_64

ive made a lot of mistakes since i started up almost 6 years ago and plan on keeping things running for a long time. but i talked to my old employer today about coming back to work on second shift. i thought about it a few times before but things always turned around and i managed to stay afloat. ive been paying $200 a week in child support for the last 2 years(by choice) and that ends in october. for two years before that i was giving $400 to $500 a week. ive struggled at times but i made it work.

but lately i seem to have more time on my hands and am getting ready to move into a house. i know i can make it financially but im wanting more than just making it. im also bored often now and with winter coming fast i know i will go batty like i do every year. soooo im going to see about working a full time job again. the break was nice and all and this may not be permanent but i think its a good idea. it is a good place to work i can get insurance again which ive been without and ill have extra income for some of the things ive been neglecting. i know i should work the business better and i still plan to but this might be the jump start ive been needing to get me motivated again.

so im just wondering what others think of this. i know some hold full times jobs now and are doing well. it may also be a good time to change my business format. start dropping apartments and market to a higher end client. start charging more since i will have a back up and things like that. start shooting for one job a day for $300 to $400 instead of the $100 average im doing now.

any advice, ideas or just a smart ass comment? :cool:

Desk Jockey

Name
Rico Suave
Steve go back to your old job, get your finances heathly again enjoy the security. You can clean on weekends and evening at your leisure r you can hire and train someone to stay on the truck while you work. You can always come back to this business anytime you want.

F

FB7777