Tech

Name
Bruce
Ron I wish I could help you here, but I don't have a tech. I can tell you I would not put up with it at all. This is our business we are talking about and to just let some punk mess around with it like he has better things to do would not work for me.

Rex Tyus

My tech is my 19 year old son so I just threaten to beat his ass and turn his phone off. Sorry, not much help for you though.

Chris A

Name
Chris
Just fired mine for stealin an Ipod, Techs suck...unless you know how to manage :shock:

Rex Tyus

You have to set parameters. Decide what is OK and what is not. If it is not tell them calmly and quietly and not in front of a customer or another employee. Most people want to do right they just need to know what right is. If they don't want to do right then find someone that does. Train and develop.

I am a single truck operator with only my son and best friend working for me. But in another life I was a very skilled and respected manager. :D

Numero Uno

Name
Caesar
Contact your nearby reserve units...

Great workers,great people...

contact any 1st Sgt...

Dolly Llama

Number 5
Name
Larry Capitoni
Ron Lippold said:
How much crap do you put up with being late text messaging and being lazy.

give me some Ideas

How late?
a couple/few minutes once in awhile?
no biggie if he's a good worker.

20-30+ minutes AND lazy....I'd be looking to replace him

when you find a good man, PAY them a LIVABLE wage or give them a cut of the action.
if not, it'll be a revolving door of one looser after another

..L.T.A.

breathe72

Larry hit it squarely, I'd say. I'm only a couple of years old as an owner/operator, but have been the 'boss' in many settings prior to this.

Text messaging drove me crazy, they'd do it most while driving MY vehicles! Laziness and tardiness too

Personally, for my business, I realized it was ultimately my fault for expecting someone to be WHO THEY WERE NOT.