The next step?!

Russ T.

Supportive Member
Name
Russ Terhaar
Mel and I (and Max) met with a gentleman selling a 2 acre plot of land in town today.

2 acres!

In town!

I think we are ready for this but it's a little scary. I've never done this before...

We are in no hurry but have come at the right time.

This particular plot is the largest (by double) and most prominent spot in a new industrial park in my town. It's on a corner that gets plenty of action.

Rug plant?

Wait until they get a load of us!

Cleanworks

Name
Ron Marriott
Real estate is most always a good investment, especially for the long haul. If you can't afford a proper building, check steel buildings. they can be a lot cheaper sometimes. they will build to suit.

Spurlington

Name
Spurlino
Could build out of straw ..

Strawbale+house+stacking+bales.jpg

Russ T.

Supportive Member
Name
Russ Terhaar
Buy the land then investigate the prospect of a putting up a shop. Building is expensive but maybe you can build with the intent of leasing a portion to offset your costs.

Good luck! :cool:
Great advice. We don't NEED 2 acres....so I could potentially build on half of it and sell the other half in 5 years or so.

Russ T.

Supportive Member
Name
Russ Terhaar
Do you already own a home?
Yes....well the bank owns much of it :eekk:.

We do have quite a bit of equity though. I really think we can do this!

I'm in nice, empty, and local homes a lot so the temptation has been to move into an acreage.

I've got a vision though.

We are going to stay put and finish raising the boys in this house. We are a block away from the middle school and rec center on one end of our small Main Street.

On the other end of Main is this plot. We will gain a face for our biz. Mel will set the tone around the office, and the Kid will take on a soldier or 2 in the field.

The real estate market is very strong in my little town...it's time!

Russ T.

Supportive Member
Name
Russ Terhaar