Your expert advice...

Ken Clean

Name
Ken Schow
Hi, I am new to Mikey's Board. I have found the lots of very useful information on this sight coming from real experts in the Cleaning Industry. So, I thought of asked for your help....
A little background first. In the 70s I build PTO type truck mounts in Canada as well as had a successful cleaning company. Moved to California in the 80s, cleaned carpets and upholstery and built custom slide-in truck mount cleaning units for another 10 or 15 years. Retired from the building and cleaning industry to teach school. Last year I retired from teaching school.
I have had a lot of requests from people who know me, to build them a truck mount. So, now I am back in the business and loving it. Also, my wife says I'm getting fat and lazy so I need the weight reduction provided from operating a cleaning wand...
Here is where I need your expert, professional input. All my truck mounts use heat exchangers. In your experience, what is the best heat exchanger system: "temperature bypass system" and temperature control system?
I thank you in advance for your consideration and input to help me solve this dilemma.
Ken

Reactions: J Scott W
Name
Marcus
Ken
Good to have you back I was a school teacher for a while and now teaching par time .
You will get different opinions here..I like kero fuel heat some like propane...
With the new tools glides zipper wands and rotary extractors you need more heat .
Call the judson guys and get some feedback on heat, they have a lot of experience -40 years.
Cap

dgardner

Name
Dan Gardner
Welcome Ken! Do you have any pictures of previous truckmounts you have built? Always interested in seeing other peoples work. Do you manufacture your own HX's or source them from someone else?

ruff

Name
Ofer Kolton
Ken, there's no perfect answer.
It depends on the end consumer, meaning the cleaner.

• Some of us are looking for a flame thrower kind of machine.