About the sleaziest move a competitor could make!

Bob Foster

My company name is Expert Carpet Care and it has been for over two years.
I have featured my company name in anything that I have used.

Here is a copy of three of my ads so you can see my branding (Wayne Miller's work)

adhack5.jpg

Here is my business card that I have been using for over 2 years
003.jpg

The yellow pages for my small community arrived at my door this morning and here is my one and only $10 per month investment in that book because I don't believe it's the best place to invest in advertising.

ypS.jpg

But look what a scumbag competitor of mine did - look at the highlight type of his ad right at the top

001.jpg

I'm so disappointed and mad I don't know whether to shit or steal second!

John Olson

Name
John Olson
I don't see it Bob. Expert carpet and upholstery cleaning is what they offer not who they are. Now if it said in big bold letters Expert Carpet Care and little tiny letters aquamist then maybe but I see nothing sleazy about that ad. They don't even have an Orange in their ad. By the way whats up with the Orange? Your customers eat alot of oranges or do you give them free oranges when you clean?

Bob Foster

It absolutely was done on purpose. None of their previous ads highlighted those words so strongly. They are a well established 4 truck operation so I really don't understand why they felt the need to stoop so low as to deliberately disrupt my one man operation.

And for the record, up to this point I have never said anything negative about them ever.

CanYouHemiNow

I think it's a Canadian thing...

9]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BzbP2UqiZXQ9]

John Olson

Name
John Olson