Air Duct Cleaning.

Ryan

Who does it?

Who used to do it, and why did you stop?

Equipment preference?

How many jobs do you do in a week?

Can I get training somewhere?

I'm studying up for my HVAC license, and as soon as I get certified I'm going to start doing it. I kinda like that you have to be HVAC certified in Arkansas to clean ducts, maybe there will be less low balling hacks.

joeynbgky

Supportive Member
Name
Joey
I do it, its much more profitable than carpet cleaning. I use rotobrush and abatement right now.. I'm looking into a truckmount for it soon! It's also good to get into mold remediation with duct cleaning as well!

J Scott W

Name
Jeffrey Scott Warrington
I was tempeted to get into duct cleaning but saw it as a distraction. However, I often had to sub out duct cleaning on fire restoration jobs, puff-backs and such. So eventually I learned duct cleaning and bought some equipment.

Can't say I loved it or even promoted it. Just tokk the puff back calls when they came. Maybe 5 or 6 per year.

I now have access to a Ram Air system and have done a few (not for profit, but to learn the system or help out friends). For many istautions I liked it better than the more expensive stuff I had in the past.

rhino1

Name
Chris Bolin
Jump into with both feet...ADC is very profitable, much more so than carpet cleaning. Tomorrow we have 4 ADC jobs and 4 carpet cleaning jobs, the ADC truck will make more money with less overhead.

R

rotovacguy

rhino1 said:
Jump into with both feet...ADC is very profitable, much more so than carpet cleaning. Tomorrow we have 4 ADC jobs and 4 carpet cleaning jobs, the ADC truck will make more money with less overhead.

Agreed.

Plus no such thing as wicking, no water issues to deal with, and even the pickiest customers are pleased. After all, who sticks their head into the ducts to inspect the work?

Also when the cold weather comes along, it makes up for the slow times when nobody is having their carpets cleaned.

John Buxton