Any & All input/suggestion welcome

BLewis

Supportive Member
Name
Billy Lewis
I know this is posted in the wrong forum but I wanted as many suggestions as possible hopefully the moderator will wait a couple of days before moving to proper home!

I'm kinda new to WRD and I wanted to pick your brain and get some help and advice from you guys. I have been in cc business since 2006 (Minus a year I was out after the wreck). We have had decent growth every year and last year hit our goal of doing 10k per month in restaurant cleaning (we like having checks in the mail in winter!) however I very much consider myself a BDCC. We do small water extraction jobs, and very small dry outs with fans and one small dehu and a couple of water claws. I want to expand this side of our business and have included this service in a new church brochure that we had designed and printed. So what I have is IICRC WRT certification (last summer) some small extraction experience, and a new tech that hAs over 100 WDR jobs under his belt. As most of you already know the weird and insane hours don't bother me.

I wanted to wait until I had some good cleaning experience under our belts before we grew in this area and quite frankly I've been scared off somewhat. What I want/ plan on doing is just marketing this to my existing client base of 600+ with tags for water shut off valves and a magnet for hot water heaters and in the brochures that we are mailing out. What I want to do is start out small and grow gradually. I have read most of the water restoration material here. My plan is to purchase a couple of Phoenix DEHUs and about 5 more fans to get started. I have gotten some great help already from some on the boards that has helped tremendously, however I am searching for any and all suggestions from others that are newer into this as to what issues you may have ran into early on and what to expect when dealing with insurance adjusters since I won't be on any preferred lists.