Any Freedom 26 HP/45 blower Powerclean machine out there?

rwcarpet

Supportive Member
Name
Robert Hodge
I'm looking at a Freedom 26 HP / 45 blower used unit. A few hundred hours. Can get it for a steal, along with lots of extra goodies. Anybody running these? I noticed the blower belts (3) are kinda whimpy, and they are located within 3 inches of the exhaust. Does that cause a problem? I also need to find a decent APO for this machine. A factory model APO would be prefered if I could find one. If not, I would prefer a 12 volt external model. Anybody at all running these please post back or PM me. I don't mind running a PC even though they are out of business. I've had plenty of experience with my Genny, and most parts can be found outside the system.

Doug Cox

Supportive Member
Name
Doug Cox
Re: Any Freedom 26 HP/45 blower Powerclean machine out there

Robert- I think Shane Tiegs has one but I could be mistaken (his could be a Victory). I know he has had issues with belts as I do with my Genesis. My belts are only a half inch from the exhaust on mine.

Shane T

Name
Shane Tiegs

I've got a Victory 47xt. I don't know much about the Freedom but they seem to be less problematic than the Victory. Since you familiar with PowerClean it may be a good fit for you. If you have trouble with the belts install one of these http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/NASCAR-R ... arQ5fParts with hose directing the cooler air directly on the the sheaves. I've got 25% more hours on my belts currently and still going.

Johnny

Supportive Member
Name
Johnny

I run a Freedom 47. I would steal another one.

Wrap the exhaust with header tape for more heat and to keep the belts cooler.

The belts location is really not a problem, and they are easy to change out.

Build your own 12V external APO for less than $200.

RUGMAN1969