Bane Clene door drape

Jerry

Supportive Member
Hello, Those of you that are in the colder climates, do you prefer the door drape or the door guard that all of the other distributors sell? I have the normal door guard but its looking a little shabby, but it does fit nicely in the bag. Any opinions? Thanks!

Name
I'm Rick James
I have been using the bane clene door drape for a couple of years and love it. We use it every job and much better than the other door drape. Well worth the money, we keep it in a tote with our floor covers.

steve_64

im in michigan and i dont use them, i have some just in and out so fast i dont spend the time to hang them.

now that i have someone with me all the time i should rethink that. but nobody really complains, its michigan after all.

steve_64

Takes about 10 seconds to hang and customers do mind if their door is open while its freezing outside, they just don't say anything.. ;)

i used them the first year a little but i was in and out the door a lot back then and stopped using them. i am more efficient now and like i said having someone there to help it may be worth using them again to step up my game again. its windy here a lot too in the winter and i remember that causing me issues with them staying up. it was hard enough keeping the doors closed some days.

i have a very simple system that is working for me. i resist change. but i will rethink this.

Name
I'm Rick James
i used them the first year a little but i was in and out the door a lot back then and stopped using them. i am more efficient now and like i said having someone there to help it may be worth using them again to step up my game again. its windy here a lot too in the winter and i remember that causing me issues with them staying up. it was hard enough keeping the doors closed some days.

i have a very simple system that is working for me. i resist change. but i will rethink this.