Best advice on pre qualifying traffic lane....

Bucey

Name
FFA?
cleaning. I am new to the industry and often have a difficult time pre qualifying traffic lane damage in white and off white carpeting. I recently cleaned a older ladies home who was selling and when I encountered the hall, which for 10 yrs had a runner rug down the middle, and to their bed room a trail around the bed and to the closet. I did speak to her about the traffic lane and made no promise it would come completly out. I did assume that her husband did not take his shoes off before entering to home. I got that off the only closet with heavy traffic lane trail. Anyways I was a bit disapointed that I was not able to remove a majority of the soiling. My question is what determines success with this type of carpet color.

Dolly Llama

Number 5
Name
Larry Capitoni
Ryan, what's up with the Bo-Sox avatar but you live in NC?

anyway, what kind of pre-spray are you using now?
and how much are you applying ?
a gal pr 200 sf of carpet?
gal pr 400sf?

what are you using to apply it?
pump up?
Hydroforce?
trigger sprayer?

PS..the bird room is for goofy off topic chit
Post your questions in the clean room.
anything biz/cleaning related goes there.
I moved this thread for you

..L.T.A.

Name
I'm Rick James
Vacuuming will remove about 80% of the dry soil, so its a very important step. Pretreat, prescrub and extract and GROOM the carpet when your done.

But first you have to have good communication with the customer and be confident when you do that. you show any sign of weakness and they will own you.

The bottom line is carpet wears out and so does the color. Its not your fault they cant maintain their carpets. Ask the questions how often has it been cleaned, what method, how old, has the protective coating ever been reapplied.