Bridgepoint Spotting Kit & Wagner Steamer

JMill

Name
Jeremiah Miller
I am sitting in a Spotting class at Interlink. They are pushing the Bridgepoint Spotting Kit and Wagner Power Steamer. Anyone have experience with these? They are offering 20 percent off after the class so I would like to take advantage of that if it's worth the money in the first place.
I am a newbie so I don't want to just throw money at stuff I don't really need. I have some spring stiff but it's just a Mixed bag. It is appealing to have a "system" but do I really need it.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 4

JMill

Name
Jeremiah Miller
DAM phone keeps changing "spotting" to "spring"

The last half of the class we were able to use the spotting kit and steamer. Both seem very convenient, expecially for a newbie. I will try to update this post after I have had a chance to put it to a couple of real tests.
Bridgepoint has a spotting app that calls for the chems in the kit. Hopefully it will take a lot of the guess work out of the equation while I am coming up to speed.

The steamer will help avoid any accidental carpet burns. I have only done one red stain with an iron but the demo with the steamer seemed to work much faster.

Reactions: J Scott W

Buck1955

Name
John
I use a Jiffy steamer which is a clothes steamer I found used. Works forever and is great to use on your clothes when not on the truck.

Jim Martin

Supportive Member
Name
Jim Martin
I use a iron if there is just one or two......if there is more then that then I will break out the steamer so I can move it around and do other things while it sits and does its job....Just don't stray to far from it.........

JMill

Name
Jeremiah Miller
I use a iron if there is just one or two......if there is more then that then I will break out the steamer so I can move it around and do other things while it sits and does its job....Just don't stray to far from it.........