Carl Williams

Jim Pemberton

MB Exclusive.
Name
Jim Pemberton
Please let us know any details.

I've known Carl for nearly 30 years. I'm a better inspector and instructor from all that he taught me.

Willy P

Name
Willy P
I took my first CC ' er course from him. The classes were well done with a spike of good humour. That was well over 20 years ago and I still draw from what I learned there. I wish the best for him.

Jim Pemberton

MB Exclusive.
Name
Jim Pemberton
Carl Williams passed away yesterday.

A few here who have met him might be able to share a story or two about him. Carl had an irreverent sense of humor that would have made him a perfect fit for this place. He also had one of the most brilliant analytical minds of any I've known in this industry, and he taught me how to write inspection reports that could hold up to the most critical legal or industry expert scrutiny.

What I will remember most about Carl, though, was his kindness. Some who knew him well understood that he was generous to the needy. My own story is this:

When I attended the Senior Inspector class that he and Mike West taught, I became violently and painfully ill during the mill tour. Carl took me back to the room, but not before stopping at a pharmacy and collecting a handful of medications as well. He made sure I got to my room, and checked in on me later.

Its an act of kindness that will never forget.

Carl was one of a kind.

PS: Mike, he'd have loved your comment about Lando Calrissian. That type of humor was his favorite!

timnelson

So much history is lost with each passing of an industry giant. Carl is missed already.

harryhides

Name
Tony
Carl was a giant and for a long time ran the only IICRC Inspection school.
I attended his class in '92 which he taught with Mike West and Ray Morgan.
Ron Toney was one of the students. Carl frequently deferred complex questions to both Ray and Ron even though he was supposedly THE instructor, he never allowed it to go to his head.