coaching --- mentoring

Name
Ron lippold
how many of you guys pay a mentor or a coach. what do you get how have they helped you achieve your goals. how much $ and what kind of time do you get for the money spent.

Al

Everyone knows I use Scott Rendall's mentoring service, I'm in my third year and plan on continuing. I recently met one of Scott's mentors in Colorado and that was a very memorable experience.

what do you get how have they helped you achieve your goals. how much $ and what kind of time do you get for the money spent.

What do I get?

I'll try on this but I get so much I'll never be able to express it all. I get a 1 hour phone call with Scott each week. In the beginning we did a lot of role playing back and forth and my telephone sales ( I thought were great) improved tremendously. It was a slow winter when I signed with Scott and I used the last of my funds to do it, with in 10 minutes after our first Mentor call I scored 2 jobs!

It's been like that since! He can help in any area of the business, for me anyway, I needed a lot of help.

Besides the 1 hour call, I can call, Email anytime and get help fast. Scott will do training with any of my employees as well. Sometimes we have a group session on speaker phone.

He taught me how to work smarter and land accounts over the phone and how quotes in person were a waste of valuable time, I used to do so many things in person that can be done over the telephone just as well or even better.
I've landed commercial accounts that were calling because they needed 3 estimates and got them to chose us right then.

It's not like he tells me what to do, he makes suggestions. Like water damage that was my own Idea but Scott reinforced it and walks me through the steps.

Example: Scott says "hows WD collections coming? " I say, well I have 3 problem ones, we go over them and Scott says it's time for a demand letter, Ill write one up and get it right over to you.