Comeback?

Anyone here make a comebck from rotator cuff surgery to wand full time again? Going under the knife next thursday and must say I'm a little worried! Don't want to sit in the office while someone else is out doing the work. I love what I do for a living and would really miss it!!!

T

The Magician

Aaron good luck with your surgery. I have had many friends who had that surgery and had full recovery. Good luck. Don't throw any 98 mph fast ball pitches and you will be fine. :D

Thanks, guys! As long as I can still play with the kiddo's, push a wand, and cast a fishin' pole I'll be a happy man! I've been putting it off for a while now, but the pain is really starting to be a bitch!

Art Kelley

Supportive Member
Name
Rainbow Carpet And Upholstery Cleaning
admiralclean said:

Yeah no shit. My last shoulder injury came after cleaning a 10,000 sf office with an unglided wand. Took 9 months to heal (no surgery). Couldn't do military presses with my right arm with anything but very low weight. Orderd a GG and let my injury heal. I mostly cleaned with the other arm. I can't even remember what the pain felt like now. That was a few years ago.

Greenie

Just another example of Medical Need. After the surgery I would show your Dr. your glided wand, and explain to him how it makes earning a living possible, I would get that documented. Dr's recommedations show well in court "if" such a situation would ever arise.

I recall the old GG tag line, "saving backs, one glide at a time".
Maybe it should have read Shoulders too...lol