cube van or a regular van?

handdi

Supportive Member
Name
Randy
Was wanting some feed back on cube van verses reg vans.
Looking to add another soon
HAve a 2500 gmc extended once have it loaded its tight a real pain actually.
But cube van can'nt take thru car wash
could make employee wash it i guess.
Wo'nt fit in garage
Worse fuel mileage?
2500 get a whopping 11 mpg
Just wanting to hear some feed back
thanks RD

Doug Cox

Supportive Member
Name
Doug Cox
I have a 3/4 ton van with a Powerclean Genesis in it and I would never install it in a van again. I definitely would go with a small cube van like from U haul.

Able 1

Name
Keith
My next Tm it will be hard not to get a cube van the only thing that would hold me back is the fuel cost. I do think about it ALOT though!

Keith

BRUCE LITTLE

I have been running cube vans for 18 yrs. Some of the advantages-are room for most everything you want to carry,one of the best one is everyone sees you, people say we see you everywhere,that makes up for any fuel differance,they are the cheapest advertisment you can buy. You pay for it onetime & it pays you back every day!!! Cons-alot more to clean every weekend,getting in & out of that van every job will get you in shape fast,more tires to buy & little harder to drive . I like them better than a van. I think the pros out do the cons. But if you want the best of both buy a V or AT !!

TimP

I've been considering the bigger truck also. But I cleaned out my truck a few days ago and it makes it not so bad....

I really need to get more organized. I think I need another Chem rack and a good bag for spot cleaners to carry in the house.

floorguy

Supportive Member
Name
Doug
Ok while i aonly ran my TM in a trailer and not a van, maybe i dont count....but i did go from a 7x14 trailer down to a 6x10...wow what a difference...now its in a cube van all beit a large one 16'...but i love it and cant imagine anything else...room for what ever you need and then more...

Johnny

Supportive Member