Do you actually clean carpets? Or just manage the business?

joeynbgky

Supportive Member
Name
Joey
As a business owner............ Do you actually clean carpet?

Whens the last time you cleaned some carpet?

What do you actually do?

Me? I havn't cleaned carpet in months.... I am a good trainer and telling and showing people what to do though! I have probably cleaned a total of 20 residential homes myself in my career.. and many apartments... I just find that I am better answering the phones and managing the business..

I do go and help at all commercial cleanings, restaurants.. You name it. I also do alot of janitorial cleaning each night on my own..

If the phone rings at midnight from an apartment complex. I will go and do the water extractions because I am awake anyways.

So I do alot of apartment cleaning (maid service) I actually do with one female helper in the winter sometimes by myself..

I cant be tied down to a carpet cleaning van, in front of customers answering the phone..

Is this wrong?

BTW I work 7 days a week 12 hours a day or more

Name
I'm Rick James
Re: Do you actually clean carpets? Or just manage the busine

joeynbgky said:
As a business owner............ Do you actually clean carpet?

Whens the last time you cleaned some carpet?

What do you actually do?

Me? I havn't cleaned carpet in months.... I am a good trainer and telling and showing people what to do though! I have probably cleaned a total of 20 residential homes myself in my career.. and many apartments... I just find that I am better answering the phones and managing the business..

I do go and help at all commercial cleanings, restaurants.. You name it. I also do alot of janitorial cleaning each night on my own..

If the phone rings at midnight from an apartment complex. I will go and do the water extractions because I am awake anyways.

So I do alot of apartment cleaning (maid service) I actually do with one female helper in the winter sometimes by myself..