Do you believe in peanut butter?

Mikey P

Administrator
no?

me too, gives me zits.

what about Scotchgard or Teflon for carpeting?

Are you a true believer?
So true that every time you clean your own home it get's applied?

Would you sell it to your pickiest of customers who you know is going to test how it works the second you leave their house?
Would you apply it on your mother in law's carpet?

Can you sell it without a doubt in your mind about it's performance?

What sort of long term testing have you performed or do you just take the industry's word on it that it works and sell sell sell?

The Twins sure believe.. check out this strategy to help your chimps upsell more..
When I was a commissioned tech I would use that trick with great success...

Chris A

Name
Chris
I do think it helps, not to the level claimed by the manufacturers, and I offer it to everyone and use it in my own home on carpet/upholstery.

Shorty

RIP
Name
Shorty Glanville
Why would anyone put peanut butter on any carpet, especially their M.I.L's ??

Crikey I got into strife for not buying me ex M.I.L. a birthday present, seeing as she still hadn't opened her previous one.

A plot in the local cemetery. :rockon:

:yoda:

PS::: We no longer get Scotchgard down under for applicators to apply. :icon_cry:

But I do use an alternative.

SMRBAP

Supportive Member
Name
Anthony
I do a lot of stain training with the techs - the sole purpose is to find situations where our processes fail and figure out how to overcome.

One of the controls is to take a single carpet sample: protect 1/3, leave 1/3, abuse 1/3 (high pH cleaning agent over-applied/scrubbed to simulate customer abuses). Then stain.

One consistent result no matter the variables are is that the pre-protected stained samples always come out in entirety post process, and do so with much less time and chemical.