Dual wanding with a Butler?

PTMatt

Name
Matt Martinez
Ive been running a Butler for a few years but have never dual wanded as of yet. Lately we've been so busy I'm considering using dual wands on residentials to increase productivity. Just wanted to get some feedback from anybody who has experience using 2 wands with a Butler. Do you notice much of a decrease in vacuum? or a decrease in overall performance?

joe harper

Name
joe harper
PTMatt said:
Ive been running a Butler for a few years but have never dual wanded as of yet. Lately we've been so busy I'm considering using dual wands on residentials to increase productivity. Just wanted to get some feedback from anybody who has experience using 2 wands with a Butler. Do you notice much of a decrease in vacuum? or a decrease in overall performance?

which BLOWER do you have..??? Is it the 5.8...???

Chris A

Name
Chris
I run a Hydramaster CDS (similar setup, 4.7 blower) I will run a wand and uph tool simultaneously, but 2 wands is probably stretching it on your unit unless both runs are under 100 foot and you use lots of airmovers.

Mark Saiger

Mr Happy!
Name
Mark Saiger
Upholstery ok, carpets no. Water pump is a stretch to keep up especially if running high flow wand. I have done it on a low profile commercial when we were way out in the boonies once. I wouldn't typically do it though.

joe harper

Name
joe harper
I don't recommend it...But it can be done...!

If you have the larger blower 5.8..."Which is only a 4007"..

The 1st. thing you have to do is remove the vac hose from the live reel...

Your vac lines...have to run "directly from the top of the waste tank....
One of the ports is 2.5 inches..the other is 2 inch....

Run 50 ft. of 2.5 in hose off the 2.5 in port...then your 2 inch hose.....
"Use this hose for you longest run" max 200ft total..."dueling"

Then attach a Maximum of 150.ft of 2 in. hose to the other 2 in. port...
THESE ARE MAXIMUN RUNS..to dual wand with..!!!!