Encapsulation on Residential Carpet????

Im new to mikeysboard & new to encapsulation. I'm a big truckmount guy but have been impressed by the encapsulation process using a cimex machine. I have used it only for commercial work. Can or have you used encapsulation for residential ?

Blue Monarch

Supportive Member
Name
Dirk Wingrove
I tested it on a friends room once. Worked great. I wouldn't be comfortable doing it on a regular basis though.

Scrub 'n run in commercial though....all the time.

Cimex works great for pre-scrubbing in residential nasties.

hogjowl

Idiot™
Personally, I wouldn't be comfortable doing that. To me, it's not cleaning. However, I understand from others that you can get good appearance results from it.

I use encapsulation cleaning via padcapping (using an OP machine with pads). I am removing soil, and the residue left is an encapsulate. I feel better about that ... the fact that I am removing soil.

Having said that, let me hasten to add that it is still my personal opinion that HWE is king in the residential environment. Most of my encap. cleanings are commercial.

Goldenboy

Name
Mike Waldron
Never again. I did my home once with a OP machine on my Frieze carpet and tip bloomed the shit out of it. The thing I was surprised was I had more resoiling issues with the OP machine and Release-It combo then I did with HWE.

Golden Boy

Doug Cox

Supportive Member
Name
Doug Cox
I gotta say, It says alot about the process when you use the term "scrub and run" with it, not to mention the person doing the work.

Blue Monarch

Supportive Member
Name
Dirk Wingrove
Doug, it's simply the quickest way to name the process without going into detail. Most folks understand the terminology.

Now as far as judging a person by the process. Nuts

G

Not only is it wrong its criminal. You are STEALING from the customer! Encap is for appearance cleaning only! OP is one thing but a Cimex or CRB is another. Just venting...disgusting :evil:

TimP