Good portable to start with

cleandaddy

I'm taking suggestions on a good heated portable extractor to purchase for residential/commercial carpet cleaning. I'm looking at a few models such as U.S. Products King Cobra Pro, Cleanmaster Raptor,Rota vac /Mytee. Give me some feedback. Whats the significance of single cord or dual cord machine? :wink:

Tile Nerd

You might throw the Olympus portables into the mix. We have the 1200 for tile and stone work. Olympus also makes good machines for carpet cleaning. Having said that, I've never used any portable for carpet before, only truckmounts.

Machines have 2 cords because of the power they require (heat, pressure, & vacuum). Having 2 cords allows you to plug into 2 different circuits, preventing you from tripping the circuits.

Hope this helps.

Larry Cobb

Name
Larry Cobb
cleandaddy;

I would forget the heat and get more vacuum and pump power in a hi-performance portable:

1. Two Hi-perf 3-stage vac motors (486 air watts each)

2. Hi-pressure pump w/AC motor delivering at least 1.6 GPM @ 450 PSI. High FLOW is the key parameter here.

These two factors plus a functional durable rotomolded housing with 10" Wheels will give you top portable performance. 2" Vacuum Inlet is desirable for maximum air flow.

Current draw should be less than 15 amps on each cord to eliminate circuit breaker issues.

No Heat, all available electrical power is applied to the pump & vac systems.

Pump Out & Auto Dump if desired.

If you want to do "Tile & Grout", make sure the pump system will deliver over 2 GPM for hi-pressure grout cleaning.

Larry Cobb

steve g

Name
steve garrett
haven't you heard resoils are like a portable truckmount, people just run a generator and viola instant truckmount, in fact if you ran 2 of them together you would have a dual wand portable with power exceeding that of a vortex

Tile Nerd

Larry Cobb said:
cleandaddy;

I would forget the heat and get more vacuum and pump power in a hi-performance portable:

Larry Cobb