Hello all!

Hackalar

Hello all I'm new here and in needs of lots of info :-)

Im new to carpet cleaning and this forum. I am a long time multi business owner with over 50 techs in one of the business I own. I am currently looking to start a carpet cleaning company but have no experience in cc. I live in a small city that has roughly 40-50k people and no cc company. Also have several small counties next to me that doesn't have cc company either.

Question is, is it possible to pull this off with no experience? I have plenty of money and time and would make sure it was ran right. Customer service would be top notch. Where should I start??

Thanks!!!!!

John Watson

I had a friend in Canadia, small town of 5,000. 5 or 6 other cleaners, He was grossing over $1,000,000.00 per yr in the 90's.

He did what ever was necessary, closet town was 25-40 miles away, he scheduled special times and days for them cause the travel time killed him..

Dolly Llama

Number 5
Name
Larry Capitoni
I live in a small city that has roughly 40-50k people and no cc company.

50,000 residents ain't all that "small" of a city

welp...I did do a quick search on the city.
It's a small town

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dickson,_Tennessee

As of the census[1] of 2000, there were 12,244 people, 4,934 households, and 3,300 families residing in the city. There was 24,325 people in the 37055 zip code. The population density was 743.4 people per square mile (287.0/km²). There were 5,280 housing units at an average density of 320.6/sq mi (123.8/km²)

The median income for a household in the city was $34,549, and the median income for a family was $42,632

a yellow page search turned up a few CC'ers

http://www.yellowpagecity.com/US/TN/Dic ... +Cleaners/

I'm curious what business(s) you own/run?
It must not be a "research" service company..... :shock: :mrgreen: :lol: :lol:

(sorry, couldn't resist)

and welcome

..L.T.A.

green gurl