Hello

clarkecombi

Howdy! My names David Barnett, i run a small cleaning company in my hometown. I dont do it for a living(currently a college student), i just do it for fun and to make a little extra money. I mostly do floor maintence, such as stripping and waxing, buffing and restoring VCT tile. Thats what im best at and i love doin the most. There has been alot of people asking me if i do carpet. I recently started getting into the carpet game and im lost like a ball in high weeds. I went out and bought a Windsor passport self contained machine and a Advance aquamatic 16. The way ive been cleaning carpets is using a "dual method". I first take a floor buffer and bonnet clean the carpet. Then i take my machines and rinse the carpet. I usually have been able to clean carpet and do a pretty good job, but latley ive been running into some rough carpets and its getting harder all the time to clean them. Tough stains that i cant get out and soiled carpet that just wont come clean. I watch these videos on you tube of these guys with truck mounts or portable machines, they take one pass on a dirty carpet with a wand and the carpet looks like new. Now i dont do enough jobs to spend money on a truck mount, a portable would be in my price range, used or new. I really dont want to spend over $1200, as im just trying this carpet thing out. Also whats a good brand of carpet cleaner. Ive been using Wepak steam and extraction cleaner thats 22% active? whatever that means and Betco stain remover. I know i have to be doin somthing wrong, the customers are satsified but i feel i can do a better job. What do you guys reccomed, do i need to get rid of these soak n suck(thats what the guy called em, when i bought them) machines and get me a heated portable? Whats a good all purpose carpet chemical? Id appreciate any advice i can get.

Thanks

floorguy

Supportive Member
Name
Doug
go check out Mytee's website.....