HOW MANY PAY FOR TM SERVICE?

Jimmy L

Name
Jimmy L
At a recent dist BBQ I was alarmed at how many paid the distributer to change oil or other minor things to their TM machine.

Now I am no mechanic but I can grease my blower, change belts and oil and figure out what to do if the machine hic ups.

But I can understand with all the doo hickeys they put on those hydramasters/Prochems and Bluelines you might need a brain surgeon to figure them out.

But to pay somebody to replace TWO spark plugs is ridiculous!

Jimmy L

Name
Jimmy L
Can you tell us how much would one of your units cost?

A link to your machines and pictures?

hogjowl

Idiot™
If they're anything like his vac. booster, then they are way over hyped and over priced.

If they exist at all.

I'd use my local distributors service if I had one. I'm often too busy to get the job done myself, without having to do it on nights or weekends.

Jimmy L

Name
Jimmy L
Watch out Marty he's a lot more sensitive than he lets on.

Expect numerous calls.

Jimbo

You sods will eat your words when we Have to use Electric Truckmounts...I can think of one manufacturer that will most likely NOT be selling you one!

Jay D

Name
Jay D
I do my own maintenance, oil changes, plugs, filters, change out the coupler once in a while(500 hrs or if it starts to show wear), thats all there is to maintain EXcept the cleaning of the waste tank once in a while. I use to pay for troubleshooting and repair when I had a steamway mastermatic with the kerosene heater which could be troublesome. I believe Simple heat exchange or propane units is the way to go in slide in units. Unless you have employees, then a 2 or 3 button PTO would be the best option. :)

d-day

Same here as Jay .. in fact I just changed the oil/filters this weekend. The only difference is my waste tank is vacuum evacuated, rinsed, and sprayed with Lysol daily - the one thing I never could get used to is waste tank stink.

John Watson