Hydramaster CDS issue

JR Harvey

Name
JR Harvey
OK spoke with Dennis via email and guys down here at Interlink. I'm new with the computer of these units. I previously ran pods for my RPM's and now I'm running it with the new computer.

With that being said I know the machine has cut offs set to kill the machine but my machine keeps just dropping from 1500 RPM's down to about 5000 RPM's at different times. Sometimes first start it does it. Sometimes in the middle of a big job it does it.

I know the machine has numerous safety shut offs but does anybody know which devises shut off the machine and which will drop the RPM's down but not kill it.

Example: The waste water tank has a kill sensor (turns machine off completely)

I'm looking for any other sensors that drop the RPM's and not kill it completely. I never had this issue with the PODs running the RPM's

Any ideas???

Thanks

dgardner

Name
Dan Gardner
One possibility in the CDS manual:

On GM gas engine vehicles, the PCM engine computer will cause the engine speed to
momentarily drop back to normal idle speed every time the air conditioner pump cycles on
or off. Make sure the operator of the CDS understands that the AC / HEAT switch needs
to be in the OFF position before activating the CDS unit.

The AC compressor cycles on in defrost mode too....

Chris A

Name
Chris
I had a bad connection on the E-Brake sensor for the CDS, and it was doing the same thing. Fixed that and the problem stopped.

Mark Saiger

Mr Happy!
Name
Mark Saiger
All the above mentioned places are also things I experienced. Dealership doing some work left the emergency brake wire loose. But also, it will occasionally happen to me on my Butlers because how they wired my stereo system with my GPS system the Kenwood has.

Every now and then, maybe twice a year my GPS seems to get a signal and it will knock my Butlers down to an idle.

Do you have a GPS that has been installed? Just a possibility.

Shane T

Name
Shane Tiegs