I got 2 questions for you Big Truck (V or AT) guys.

-JB-

Name
JB
I know this has been nearly beat to death so humor me.

1- How $paspificly did having a BT, (other than confidence, I got that) increase your bottom line, % wise. I'm not certain that I could increase gross enough to justify the added expense. No, I won't be running it 24/7; No I won't be running nights/weekends, been there, done that.

2- I asked this before, but didn't get an answer a I felt I could understand., or wanted. I could care less about jet sizes, I want GPM.
When converting your truck to high flow, exactly how many GPM are you able to get running high flow with a BT? I have been using the SD exclusively for two years now, used a PC Legend for 10 yrs. previous. I whole heartedly believe that High Flow is the ONLY was to go. The SD runs 3-4 GPM, what's considered HF in the Big truck world.

adamh

Supportive Member
Name
Adam Hale
Somebody else can answer #2.

I will tell you what my Employee tells me. He has been cleaning carpets for 5 years with several different TMs and loves the Vortex. I was at Mikeyfest and he used the V not the other truck while I was gone. I spent 4 days in Az. last week and he never touched the box truck it was all V. He believes it cuts 1-2 hours off his day running by himself.
I myself think the true dual wand abilities are what set a big truck apart. You can do a better job in half the time with dual wand. We did $30,000 more last year, never work weekends, and only one little night job a month. I don't think we worked a real 40 hour week more than 6 times all year. We worked way less, made more money and took more days off. Your fuel costs will go up a little but well worth it.

Seeing a big truck at a show or cad day will never give you real world experience. Find someone to do a ride along with and you can get the real feeling of it.

Mikey P

Administrator
First full year with the V we went up 60 grand.

And my belt size two inches.