I think I am in a chemical trap.Any suggestions?

doug450

OK, I am new to carpet cleaning,I got a start up package from Rotovac like 3 months ago.
I have the rotovac powerwand and a 100 psi mytee extactor with no heat,probly a mistake but o well,I got the chem package from Rotovac also.
I see so many chemicals and samples on here about all these great chemicals and I keep wanting to try them all and I do try some of them,I think I am realizing that I need to pick a couple chems and stick with them until there gone or at least give my self a chance to see how they actually work,its like I think I am going to run into some magical chemical,I might but I dont think it will be with my set up especially with no heat,I have a trkmount that I am working on but I am doing it between working at my full time job and my little carpet cleaning jobs I am getting here and there.

What do you guys think? Have you ever caught your self trying to find a magical chem and before using one product enough times to see if it works good or not you think about trying trying a different one.

Any suggestions?

Thanks,Doug

SRI Cleaning

Name
Anthony Firmani
doug i was doing the same thing with chems. i have only now started to settle into just a handful of chems and spotters that i know work very well. There are a few I want to try, but i think i am going to take my time, so that i can be familiar with what i am using, before trying anything else.

Dolly Llama

Number 5
Name
Larry Capitoni
I find the best way to evaluate pre-spray efficacy is by side by tests in rat holes

If you don't do it that way, it's takes much longer to evaluate a chem's efficacy.

It takes much more than a "sample" to determine if it's any good if you're not doing side by side comparisons on rat holes.

..l.T.A.

hogjowl

Idiot™
Judson's stuff is good, and so in Duane Oxley's. Both post here.

You can get with either of them if you don't have a local supplier.