Insurance company sucks

bmas

I have been cleaning carpets for 25 years and have never had a claim. I have a customer that has a white carpet that was very dirty. I cleaned it and it came out pretty good a week later she calls and says thier are brown spots. I go back and use an acid wash but the browning keeps coming back. Three more times I go back with no success, I have never had this happen to me. I don't know if it is from a previous cleaner or if I somehow ruined her rug. I told her I would call my insurance. They send me a letter saying that they feel that the customer is unhappy with the job and they will not cover it so if she wants, I have to pay for a new rug. The customer never told them I ruined her rug. I want them to send an inpecter out to look at it but they don't think they will pay for that. If I did something to the rug to ruin it they would cover it but because they feel the customer is just unhappy with my work they won't. What a scam, $1400 a year for insurance and the one time I put in a claim this is the response. By the way the company is Vermont Mutual. I can't believe I try to do the right thing and I am going to have to pay for a new carpet with no help from a company I have been paying for 25 years.
Sorry, I just have to vent
Brad Mastrangelo

sweendogg

Name
David Sweeney