It's freakin busy!!

Doug Cox

Supportive Member
Name
Doug Cox
Came home for lunch and the phone wouldn't stop ringing. I'm booked out til almost the end of the month already.

Amazing

wow till end of month..

I'm booked this week and have 1/2 booked up next week.

Next opening is afternoon of the 10th.

Luckly I've missed only a few jobs due to a wait, I'm sure if I was booked till end of month I'd lose a lot of work.

rhino1

Name
Chris Bolin
these "booked until Christmas" posts don't mean much unless we know how many jobs you schedule in a day.

tmdry

Name
Bill Martins
I would assume that everyone that has been in business 20 plus years should be booked out too.

Doug Cox

Supportive Member
Name
Doug Cox
Chris- Unlike some of the fibbers around here. I work 9+ hours a day, 5 days a week. Sometimes 6. I haven't been booked out this far in maybe 5 years. Usually a week or two.

dgargan

I just don't get that booked out for weeks or a month thing. I have been doing this for 18 years and I have never once booked out full for even a week in advance. We always start the week 50 to 60% booked and it just fills in.

David

Doug Cox said:
Chris- Unlike some of the fibbers around here. I work 9+ hours a day, 5 days a week. Sometimes 6. I haven't been booked out this far in maybe 5 years. Usually a week or two.
That is awesome.... but your right you gotta wade through the "High end only booked to christmas guys"

Brian R

Name
Brian Robison
Hell I don't Guarantee that....I mean maybe it's more money because you have another job to add on but not necessarily more money per job.

Able 1

Name
Keith
Slowed down a little here... Probably a good thing though, I need to do maintenance on my TM, and quite frankly I'm burned out. :oops:

Doug Cox

Supportive Member
Name
Doug Cox
Thats what I've been telling ya , Keith. Money ain't everything. Missing the time with the wife and kids can't be replaced.

Able 1

Name
Keith