M5 results after almost 6 months

Mr.V

what can I say,,,,after 6 months of use this thing still amazes me as to how well it performs as a porty

100 ft. hose runs are NO PROBLEM for this machine,,,,,,,and for those that know me (Andy Vinczencz of Andy's SteaMachine) I ran TM's my first time around and this thing keeps up to the 45 blowers and smaller

understand that I KNOW that it certainly doesn't have the water lift of a TM

but I can do a 1bdrm apartment (I'm currently an apartment manager) that is super nasty and use 30 gallons of water at #8 flow on a 2' tubed greenhorn "lite" wand and have 3 hr. dry times in the great white north (central British Columbia).

and to some of you that may be no big deal but..............that's WAY better than 95% of my competitors with tm's

all I can say is I have had 0 problems and the silly thing keeps getting me work I couldn't even bid before and my old custy's don't seem to care that I'm runnin a porty,,,and those that are skeptical don't care once they see the results.

I'm now a big fan of electric rug suckin

G

What do you use for heat? How much more time are you spending on your jobs now, verses when you used to run a TM?

rhino1

Name
Chris Bolin
I call BULL$*IT! :lol:

Seriously, I do hope that you are telling the truth, that would be a great piece of equipment to have.

I have had similar results with the 1003 dx. Dry times are 2-4 hours. But haven't ran 100 ft of hose yet. Other than heater on mine , I assume it's about the same unit as the M5? Or is the M5 more power than mine?

Mr.V

I know nothing about the other models of Mytee

I use a 2000w inline heater most of the time or I have a kero heater when I'm close to the van

takes about an extra 20 min-1/2 hour on jobs with set up tear down
(riggin up auto fill/dump)

Willy P

Name
Willy P
Mr.V said:
I know nothing about the other models of Mytee

I use a 2000w inline heater most of the time or I have a kero heater when I'm close to the van