Making it Easier; or, Harder?

Ed Valentine

Name
Ed Valentine
Although I am a newbie on this great board I also am recognizing that a large majority of participants are pretty experienced and knowledgeable individuals. However, my comments below are directed toward those who are not:

I get asked this question every now and then. So, here's the real truth without the sugar-coating:

Why do we not suggest the Operator securing their solution hoses to their vacuum hoses?

First reason, in regards to our equipment, it definitely would not make sense, period.

Second reason, the vacuum hoses will compress (shorten) somewhat under extreme vacuum performance and will thereby displace the match-up (position) between both hoses (the particular strapping material used). Therefore, one will end up "shorter" than the other. Further, the psi hose will tend to "twist" around the vacuum hose as well.

Third reason, it makes the hoses a lot heavier when hauling them in and out.

Fourth reason; In cold winter areas, if psi hose freezes, the operator has to submerge both hoses in a hot bathtub! What a mess.

Unless the Operators hoses are 10-15, my advice is to forget it because it is not faster and easier; rather a big hassle instead.

Hopefully some great advice from a "very" experienced former operator!

Ed Valentine
cross-American.com

Last edited:

XTREME1

RIP
Name
Greg Crowley
also people have different systems and set ups. For instance their may be furniture that needs to be presprayed while the helper is doing dry passes in other rooms. If the issue is freezing your solution lines then you are a friggin rookie who doesn't know what he is doing. Looking at who is posting now I know why the equipment I bought from Ed Valentine fell apart sitting on a shelf he was drunker than me on st patricks day

cu

Supportive Member
Name
Cu