Master list of spotters

G

I'm new to this industry and I am learning a lot on this board. My prices include spots "if possible". Right now if my pre-spray doesnt get them, I use Citrus Solve (80% of the time gets them) and I pass on the Red Relief unless the customer really wants to get a certain spot out(coffee etc.). I've read through the forums, and everyone has a favorite spotter. I just want to know what other bottle I should be carrying to get the spots out fast that the citrus can't and move on? Or is there a spotter that does what Citrus does and more? I've read that Greenie say's he would use full strength Judson O2, what kind of spots does that get out that other cant?

hogjowl

Idiot™
You have to go to a beauty supply place, like Sally's Beauty Supply, to get it, and when you ask for the 40 volume hydrogen peroxide, the lady will look at you with this stupid look on her face. That's because its not know by that in the beauty supply place. It's called a "builder", or something like that. Look for the white quart bottle with 40 on the face of it. Black cap ...

TimP

Just be carefull with 40 vol peroxide it's some very strong stuff. You may be better to start with 20 or 30 vol. It's basically a color "safe" bleach but used at 40 vol you better not use much at all cause it will take color out if you aren't careful.

Larry Cobb

Name
Larry Cobb
Eric;

Build your own kit with best products from each chemical manufacturer.
These are the items I like to see in a Spotting Kit:

16 oz. Dynachem POG
16 oz. Enzyme + Oxidizer Powder (DC Odor Attack)
16 oz. DC Dye Stain Remover- one part (on sale)
16 oz. Ink Remover
16 oz. Citra Solv (Pure d-Limonene liquid)
16 oz. Rust Remover
16 oz. Encapsulate Cleaner
12 oz. Reducing Agent (bisulfite powder)
12 oz. Powder Oxidizer (DC Powder Brightener)

Nylon Tamping Brush w/scraper
Terry Towel
Laminated Spotting Chart
Plastic Tray Holder
pH Pen
Chlorine Test Paper

Larry Cobb
Cobb Carpet Supply

Jim Martin

Supportive Member