Mold Q-

DannyD

Hi,

A friend of mine has mold in her house. She's pretty frantic at the moment. She's going to be leaving the place. She's pregnant to boot. I'm no expert, but figured I'd come on here & ask some things for her.

What steps should she take immediately?

Is her house salvageable?

Is there anyone near Brainerd, MN that does mold remediation work? If so, could you please call her at 218-838-3468? Her name is Tami.

Thanx,
Danny

Desk Jockey

Name
Rico Suave
Danny how bad is it? It's generally the dose that makes the poison. A little is generally not a problem for most people. Her being pregnant could be a concern if there truly is a problem. What is the source? How much is affected?

If it is enough that she needs remediaton have her call a CIH and have the home inspected for mold. Preferably NOT by someone who also does remediation.

Mark Saiger

Mr Happy!
Name
Mark Saiger
Probably best to call Steve at Moldex from Minneapolis-St. Paul. I have two phone numbers. 612-366-9269 or 651-769-1919. They are good at what they do I am told by one of my distributors. I don't know of any other company in our area specializing in mold remediation.

Mark Saiger

Zee

Supportive Member
Name
DannyD said:
Hi,

A friend of mine has mold in her house. She's pretty frantic at the moment. She's going to be leaving the place. She's pregnant to boot. I'm no expert, but figured I'd come on here & ask some things for her.

What steps should she take immediately?

Is her house salvageable?

Is there anyone near Brainerd, MN that does mold remediation work? If so, could you please call her at **************? Her name is ****.

Thanx,
Danny

And she is ok with you posting her name and phone number on a public place like this?

Any goofball can see that here and that may not be a good idea.

By the way I agree with Larry: mold is not as bad as it sounds.

DannyD

Hi,