Movie Theater Cleaning

Louis

Supportive Member
Name
Louis
So I got a call to do a esimate on a theater today. I have never done a theater before. So how low or high can you go in your pricing for all the chairs? I have done lots of gdc but never hundreds of chairs.

Any advise ?

Thank You

ACE

Name
Mike Hughes
Movie Theater upholstery is specialized work often done by people that do little else. The theater here uses a company that travels all over. I don’t know how much they charge, but I would guess $.50-$.75 each or less. They use a pad encap method and get production rate that would blow you away. I’m not saying you couldn’t make money, but there would be a learning curve trying to use a new method and hit a high enough production rate to make your hourly rate.

floorguy

Supportive Member
Name
Doug
depends on the fabric.....REALLY depends.....

I have one here I do....the old "fuzy" seats clean up nice and easy...the newer fabric does as well.....the SHIT in the middle....cleans like ass....doesnt release anything...you can clean, get good return, have the dirty water look like oil, and the seats still look like ass...

and $2.25 a chair.....for extraction...and i let my guys do it and split it with them...

pad capping???? the hair goo and ass marks :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: and blah

Royal Man

Name
Dave Yoakum
$2.25 a chair is almost unheard of for theater chair seating. Around here it is a buck a chair or less.

Name
Noble Carpet Cleaners
For a 2 year period I had an inside track with national service providers on all kinds of cleaning prices nationwide. Who said $1 per chair?, even that's high. Around .80 cents was an average. Carpet was in the low teens and gum removal is part of the price.

floorguy

Supportive Member
Name
Doug
how many times a year?? This was once a year...nasty...

anyway carpets are at .12 and $2 a step..

the one I do is like 3 miles away, and has lots of steps...I do 2 or 3 theaters a night, and make good $$$