Need hotel Pricing help?

PTMatt

Name
Matt Martinez
I have a chain of hotel properties that want me to give them a qoute. I've never done hotels before so I have no idea on what kind of pricing I should offer. Here's a little info on the properties:

There are 4 hotel properties total that need cleaning. Each property has 100-170 units, each approximately 300 sq ft per unit.

If you've worked with hotels before, any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

BLewis

Supportive Member
Name
Billy Lewis
I don't do hotels, however, the local guy here that has alot of them wrapped up does them for $10. per room (again this is why I don't do hotels). I bid a 180 unit hotel once for $20. per room and they said I was to high and would I come down, and I said nope. Probably why I still don't do hotels.

TimM

Supportive Member
Name
Tim Magaw
I used to do Motels when I forst started my business, was getting $15 per room, well they found someone cheaper, so I no longer do motel rooms.

PTMatt

Name
Matt Martinez
My wife just told me they had a bid already for $12 a room. Wow at those kind of prices I think i'll pass. Thanks for the info guys, it really helps.

BillC

I have been called to bid on most of the hotels around here and I bid them at $17 per room but the Indians that own them won't pay more than $7-10 so I passed.. no wonder the carpets look horrible!

Dolly Llama

Number 5
Name
Larry Capitoni
we haven't done any since the early years in biz.
reason being, our experience was the same as others ....poor profits .

The last ones we did were at a negotiated price of $13 pr rm .
and the only reason I agreed to that (down from $20 pr rm) was cause i was brOke ..and we got the halls, lobby and open areas for 18 cents sf (which i can make good money on)

I would of kept the account , 'cept they started only cleaning a handful of rooms at a time spread out on three different floors and hardly ever cleaned the halls lobby/open areas .