New Equipment?

klndry

Hi

I am new to the business. Not new to running a business. I have always believed in getting a good price for my work or products without burning anyone.

My problem right now is suppliers. Since I live 1000 miles from the nearest supplier and I am having the equipment shipped to me, I would really like to know:

What do you recommend for a porty?
What do you recommend for a wand?
Does green really work?
Is anyone using any of the duct cleaning equipment and if so which one?

I do like the idea of portables right now, and may move to TM later, but the initial investment of 40 grand is a little much. Build a business first then get the top of the line equipment is my motto. Good honest marketing and quality work builds a business fast.

Thanks for taking the time.

Chris A

Name
Chris
klndry said:
What do you recommend for a porty? Couldn't Tell ya.
What do you recommend for a wand? I like both the Titanium, and Greenhorn, but both will be a lot of flow on most portables
Does green really work? I use Masteblend SoapFree for a pre-spray and rinse, and it works great. Again, I use a TM.
Is anyone using any of the duct cleaning equipment and if so which one? No
quote]

Welcome, you'll find a lot of good information from this board, especially about products. However, beware when someone says something is the "Best Ever", because it's usually a fad and only lasts a week.

Name
John LaBarbera
This is where trade shows come in handy. At such shows you can compare different products to see what is best for you. Connections is coming up but not until September and that may be too late for you. It may be worthwhile to take a little trip and visit different dist. to see what they have and actually run a unit before purchasing. There are a number of decent portables and rotary machines to choose from. The internet is helpful also to do armchair shopping as you are.

TimP

klndry said:
Hi