New to encap for residential. any ideas?

newevo

So I have been cleaning carpets HWE for 3 years now and I'm wanting to expand my services for residential. Pretty much to compete with
chemdry. I get a lot of potential customers that won't break from dry cleaning of some type. So my idea is to get a cimex and use (bridgepoint encap ds green) for residential. I have tried to research everywhere but havnt really found out whats the best method. Is going shampoo or bonnet style better? Ohh and if I go cimex and bridgepoint encap, how do they do stairs?

carpetcleaner

Name
Rob Litwin
I posted about encapping residential a few months ago. The only response that I got were to never encap in a residential setting.

I have done quite a few, it works really well on heavy traffic lanes that re-soil very quickly. I have vacuumed really well. I used CTI's Brush and Bonnet with a 175rpm with shampoo brush. Then, I post vacuumed.

I don't have any way of cleaning stairs, just TM HWE.

As of now, I use encapping with TM HWE.

newevo

and heavens best...any clue what they use...just a bonnet and cloth towel??? no post vac?

lance

Chemdry sucks....why compete with them? Pimp and modify your HWE so that you can clean and dry carpets better than they can. And then tell everyone about your way of cleaning.

If they don't want HWE it is probably because somebody hacked their carpets and ripped them off. Explain to them your procedures, show them before and after pics, and do a demo to show them what the results will be.

If you use a good prespray, aggitate the traffic lanes with a Grandi brush, and extract/rinse the carpet well you will have cleaned the carpet better than a lot of CC'ers.

Later on, you could get into OP cleaning if you want to. But you can get really good results with hwe.....you don't need to encap resi carpet to compete with franchises that don't take the time to clean very well.

Steve Toburen

Supportive Member
Durango, Colorado/Santiago, Dominican Republic
Name