one part leather cleaner.

Mikey P

Administrator
I've cleaned hundreds of sofas with Chemspec's Leather Cleaner And Conditioner and have never had a problem.

Great results and happy clients.

I know many of you snobs will claim that it dries out the essential oils and disrespect the KowKarma but I have never had a call back and I've cleaned some pieces 3 or more times with years between cleanings and have not seen a issue yet.

I ran out of Chemspec's stuff so I got a quart of Master Blends version.

Wadya think?

Andya

Sounds like you're doing OK. You can't clean natural oils out of leather so you don't need to worry about that. We regard Chemspecs cleaner as an average cleaner probably not what you would turn to to resolve problems but good for general use and maintenance cleaning. A good quality leather protector applied after use might give your customer better years of wear.
The best way to keep leather clean is not to let it get dirty, sell your customers some maintenance product like Lazy Leather for in between cleaning (5 minutes work on contact areas) and this will also make your job easier the next time you call.

harryhides

Name
Tony
I have happy customers and get great results with my Porty. Of course I've never used a TM let a;one a V.

For starters, make sure that your cleaner of choice is at least acidic.

Roger Koh

Hey! I have the same experience with great results and happy clients too!
That was from the 80’s when I was the Chemspec’s distributors for the Far East (my respect to Robert Hughes).
It’s still the original formula I think, unlike the “real thing” the disappointed coke (sugar water now)!

During that time for two decades I never know that leather has essential oil, sounds ridiculous then!
Yea I was blind too not looking at the seams and needle holes for build-up residues, even oblivious to coarse breaks, creases and wrinkles that accentuated, streaks that brighten the finish were just carelessness on my part.