pump up sprayers best bang for your $

Lonewolf68

I am looking for info on pump up sprayers. I am new to the business and I bought a garden type pump up sprayer from Lowes and it does not put a lot of prespray out. Are there some decent sprayers out there that don't cost a fortune? Thanks for any advice.

Steve

WISE

You will pay through the nose up front, but in the long run a B&G sprayer will prove cost effective. Super reliable. The best out there IMO. We also have a Hudson commercial sprayer that is plastic and it has held up pretty well.

I personally prefer the "pepsi" sprayers for putting down volume prespray fast. I have two of those. Guy at the Pepsi plant here gave me all kinds of valves and parts for em, as well as a whole tank ready to go as I asked him for one of the valves that mounts to the tank...he didn't feel like taking it off so he gave me the whole tank! LOL Sweet deal there.

Anyway, for durability B&G and pepsi sprayers have been the best for us so far.

WISE

Ron Werner

Name
Ron Werner
for a pump-up, try a SOLO

I have not regretted switching to a battery sprayer, the OMNI Pro is the one I got, Someone has one called the Rocket, good sprayer. They sure beat getting pumped!

Larry Cobb

Name
Larry Cobb
Steve;

The Stainless Steel "pepsi" sprayers are very durable and look more professional ($50-$100).

The electric sprayers are more consistent in pressure output and work better for protector application ($200-$300).

Larry Cobb

Fred Homan

Try a Pepsi sprayer....Get a pressure regulator from Graingers....Works grrreat...

keithk

Yeah I like the Chapin also. Get it through Grainger. I use the 2 gallon Stainless Steel. I love the wide mouth opening.

G

I have used the RLPROFLO from HD. About 40 bucks have used it 2 years now with no problems. Its heavy duty stainless.

Dolly Llama

Number 5
Name
Larry Capitoni
roll some quarters, pick up some cans on the side of the road, save your lunch money....

and buy an electric sprayer.