Rank smell...best deo...

Jeremy N

Supportive Member
Had a WD job in that sat in a closet for 3-4 days that got to thinking. State Farm sucks, so the adjuster refused to replace the carpet. We replace the pad and cleaned with Powermax. The custy called a few days later and complained that it still smells a little musty.

Flush with something or what? Remember, I break things and dry stuff, I'm no expert carpet cleaner dude or anything.

Desk Jockey

Name
Rico Suave
What smells? The carpet?

Was the drywall affected? Closets are notorious incubators for mold.

Dark, no air movement, food source of drywall, shoes, clothes all you need is to introduce moisture.

Reactions: Jeremy N

Jeremy N

Supportive Member
What smells? The carpet?

Was the drywall affected? Closets are notorious incubators for mold.

Dark, no air movement, food source of drywall, shoes, clothes all you need is to introduce moisture.

Everything is dry. The carpet stAnks. It is a U shaped closet with doors on either side. She has had a fan circulating through there for 3-4 days and it still has a mild smell.

Shorty

RIP
Name
Shorty Glanville
Is it psychological odor??

Are the baseboards and walls dry??

Did you test them with meters??

Are their any mold spores in the carpet backing??

I am not familiar with Powermax, is there any residual odor from it that may be contributing??

I've found Odorcide Fresh Scent to be very effective in cases like this.

:yoda:

dealtimeman

Everyday is Saturday.
Name
Michael
Before you cover it make sure there's no evil source. We hate covering any odor, we prefer to remove the source and solve the problem for good.

Reactions: GCCLee

Jeremy N

Supportive Member
Before you cover it make sure there's no evil source. We hate covering any odor, we prefer to remove the source and solve the problem for good.

I do too. I was hoping that I can remove it by spraying something on it and flushing well. Is that not possible?

dealtimeman

Everyday is Saturday.
Name
Michael