rotovac 360 and portables

danluke319

come on guys help me out a little. i am new to the business, although i have cleaned with a couple different companies in the past. what do you think is the best way to clean tile and grout without a TM. I will get one in the future, but its not possible now. I was told teh 360 would be great with a porty. then i had another guy tell me to get a water hog and a tile wand. I would prob. say $500-$700 on the HOG & wand but Im not sure which way to go.

RickL

Depends

Which are you going to clean commercial or residential. If residential you could get buy with buckets, mops, good chems and a shop vac.If it was me I would go with a t&g portable and a turbo hybrid. I have not heard good things about the 360 on t&g it's a godd tool just not the best on t&g. No matter what you do you have to scrub with a T&G brush on the grout lines. I have treid everything and you just can't skip it. Good luck

danluke319

thanks rick,

i want to do mostly residential. Just too many of my clients have mostly tile in their homes, except for the bedrooms. Thats just florida i guess. I dont want my clients going elsewhere for their T&G service. what is the turbo hybred?

danluke319

never mind, i found the turbo, looks like it would work well for me...if i was pushing more psi's. one salesman suggested buying the water hog which is basically a stand alone pressure washer, but will hook up to the turbo hybrid or a brush wand (which he suggested).

buying another porty is not really an option at 3K+.

joey895

Supportive Member
Name
Joey J.